Emergency? 541-382-3053 - 24/7 during irrigation season only

2016 Elections

Board positions for Division 1 (currently held by Stephen Putnam) and Division 3 (currently held by Wally Zimmerman) are up for election as of Nov. 8, 2016. Each is a three-year term starting in January 2017.

Any qualified electors from Divisions 1 and 3 may run to represent those divisions. If interested, an elector must own property in the division he/she seeks to represent and must have signatures of 10 qualified electors on a petition. Petitions and a list of qualified electors will be available at the TID office on Aug. 25, 2016; petitions must be returned by 5 p.m. on Oct. 4, 2016.

If more than one candidate in a division submits a qualified petition, an election will be held Tuesday, November 8th, 2016.  Electors for that division will be sent a letter with complete information regarding the requirements to vote.

Voter Registration Cards:

By now, patrons should have received a voter registration card. Please return the signed voter registration card in the pre-addressed stamped envelope provided. The state of Oregon now requires signed voter registration cards from all legal voting patrons to be on file with Tumalo Irrigation District prior to submitting a ballot. The deadline to register to vote is the 21st day before an election.

If you are notified by a letter of an upcoming election for your division, make sure that you have returned a signed Voter Registration Card and don’t forget to vote!